Camera Shopping

I’m in the process of shopping for a new camera to replace the Canon SX100 IS I received for use on my 2008 trip to Israel. I “planted” it somewhere and now I desire a new one. My father has a Nikon CoolPix P510, which I adore.

Currently I have two digital cameras, both built into other devices:

I’ve compared several cameras on Digital Photography Review.
In addition, I previously looked up models marked as a “Best Buy” on Consumer Reports‘ web site for digital cameras.

The following are CR Best Buys:

  • Nikon CoolPix L820
  • Panasonic Lumix DMC-ZS8
  • Panasonic Lumix DMC-ZS15
  • Nikon CoolPix L610

The following is marked as Recommended on CR :

  • Nikon CoolPix P520 (successor to the model my father has)

In light of my finances, my father has also recommended less expensive models:

  • Olympus VR-340
  • Olympus VR-320
  • Olympus FE-4030
  • Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX78
  • Fujifilm FinePix JX500
  • Fujifilm FinePix T400
  • Fujifilm FinePix AX500
One thought on “Camera Shopping

  1. Whats up very nice web site!! Man .. Excellent .. Amazing ..
    I’ll bookmark your site and take the feeds additionally?
    I’m satisfied to search out so many helpful information right here within the put
    up, we want develop extra strategies in this regard,
    thanks for sharing. . . . . .

Leave a Reply

