“Hacking” my Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0

I have a Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 (GT-3110). The newest Samsung ROM for it is less than state-of-the-art, so for the past few years I’ve been using custom ROMs on it. I last used CyanogenMod 10. That was getting pretty old in the tooth too.

I therefore set upon updating it again. I found there were several custom ROMs to choose from. The custom ROM I chose to install was CyanogenMod 12.1. This is one of the releases of Android 5.1 “Lolipop”.

– more to come –

Leave a Reply

